Divect Service



Marty Mangum City Manager



Christy Cavness Bradshaw City Secretary/ Director of H.R.

Peter Hall

Interim Chief

of Police



Clint McCormick Darell Kennon **Director of Tourism Director of** and Main Street Public Works

EMERGENCY

Police Department 1306 Main St. Phone: (940)553-3311

Fire Department 4109 Wilbarger St. Phone: (940)553-1782



David Pilcher Director of Director of Finance Community Development

Anne Garmon

Sheriff's Department 1700 Wilbarger St. Phone: (940)552-6205

Wilbarger County Judge 1701 Wilbarger St. Phone: (940)553-2300



Guarantee Title has been invested in North Texas since 1903. Our title professionals will help guide you through the entire closing process for homes, ranches and commercial properties. Come see us today!

1716 Hillcrest Drive | Vernon, Texas 76384 | Guarantee Title.net



BACK THE BLUE VERNON POLICE DEPARTMENT

MISSION STATEMENT

- It is the mission of the Vernon Police Department to:
- Encourage and assist in developing strong community leadership and participation of Vernon's citizens.
- Provide a harmonious, safe, and peaceful environment to all regardless of ethnic beliefs or values through cooperation between the officers and the community.
- Demand integrity and a higher commitment of values by which we dedicate ourselves to all.

To accomplish this mission, the Vernon Police Department is manned with a compliment of 22 sworn police officers and nine civilian employees. The Department consists of a Chief of Police, one Lieutenant, one Administrative Officer, three Patrol Sergeants, three Patrol Corporals, and eight Patrol Officers.

The Department is further divided into a Criminal Investigation Division (CID), which consists of one Sergeant, three Corporals, one School Resource Officer (SRO), two Full-Time Animal Control Officers (ACO), one Communications Supervisor, five Dispatchers, one Evidence Tech, one Records Clerk, and one Administrative Secretary.



CITY OF VERNON, TEXAS

POLICE DEPT.