Honors students named at Durant Elementary

dance Students.

Principal's List (All A's): 1st Grade: Jacquavia Branch, Jayden

erra Steverson. **A-B Honor Roll** er, Christian Ellis, Jaydenn dra Mitchell, Ashayla Parks, Ellis, Ro'Kiyah Logan, Tamia Patterson, Yakenya De'Asia Luckett, Jhayden Roberson, Rakacia Stever-Moore, Kaiden Powell, Tim- son, Kaydin Winters; 6th berly Thomas, Arkel Wash- Grade: Rashard Bailey, Jayla ington, A'Zariah Willingham; Barksdale, Katerius Barks-1st Grade: Allison Boyd, dale, Desiree Brown, Karius Makiyah Davis, Christopher Dortch, Mckendianna Gib-Dawson, Charles Goodwill son, Aiden Greer, Makiya Jr., Mason Guyton, Brooklyn Guyton, Rashayla Hood, Na-Hicks, Reagan Hood, Ryen than Lewis, Patrick Mitch-Hood, Jayden James, Gavin ell, D'Maun Montgomery, Jones, Charleia Large, Neh- Keanna Palmer, Kyla Patriah Malone, Amelia McGee, terson, YaKaiya Roberson, Calviyon Merritt, Lhyrik K'Dreianna Wilson, Mer-Merritt, Cassidy Powell, Cor- cedes Winters; 7th Grade: darius Rand, Landon Snow, Nictavious Dawson, Shakrah

Durant Elementary School Stanley Walsh, E'lonna is has announced its 1st Nine Webster, Kreshun White; Weeks Principal's List, Hon- 2nd Grade: Madison Brown, or Roll and Perfect Atten- Makenzie Brown, Erianna Burrell, Je'Shawn Harris, Harmoni Hurt, JoAnna Kern, Kindergarten: Jerreon Clay, Taraji Lawrence, Jeremiah Jaydenn Ellis, Elijah Land- Mallett, Elijah Martin, Ashfair, Londyn Nappier, Amya ton Williams, Cameron Wil-Smith, Tierra Smothers, Kel- liams, Arionna Wyatt; 3rd cey Winters II, King Winters; Grade: Destin Bankhead, Clay, Da'Naejah Kentrell Brooks, Davosiera Finger, Dakeidra Huston, Dean, Brandy Greer, Caid- LAnden Jones, Demarion en Hill, Kaniyah Hodges, Manning, La'JerricaMoore, Jayden McGee, Emeri Stew- Makayla Potts, Amari Safart, Bryan Webster; 2nd fold; 4th Grade: Deshonius Grade: Kirtavious Boyd, Ball, Nathan Davis, Eryka Lyric Butler-Griffin, Alay- Fletcher, Jernysha Griffin, sia Wade, Michelle Wilson, Peyton Huntley, Michaeliyah Makailyn Wise; 6th Grade: Mitchell, Andrew Peterson, Jerralyn Clay; 7th Grade: Ja'Mario Williams, Takayla Jada Clay; 8th Grade: Jaki- Wilson; 5th Grade: Kristyanna Bailey, Larry Boyd III, Darrell Creasy, Dustin Har-Kindergarten: Jeremy Cart- rell, Loila Hopson, Deken-

Gibson, Tamara Haynes, Akerriya Haynes, Elyshah Huntley, Elrold Landfair, Makiya terson, Frederick Peterson, Meads, DeKyra Mitchell, Jerakayah Smith, Ed Stewart Kirk Boyd Jr., Montavious Jr., Beyonce' Webster, Omarion Wilson; 8th Grade: Desmond Davis, Joshua Frizell, Kiauna Greer, Amos Hightower, Kaleiah Roberson, Tra- Lawrence, Dekendra Mitchcia Webster, Dannie Whitt, ell, Sara Mitchell, Tamia Tyneisha Wilder.

Perfect Attendance Ellis, Jordan Kern, Elijah Landfair, La'detric Lehman, Rokiyah Logan, De'Asia Luckett, Londyn Nappier, Tierra Smothers, A'zariah Willindham, Kelcey winters, II, Jhaydan Wright;1 st Grade: Brandy Greer, Mason Guyton, King Haynes, Caiden Hill, Kaniyah Hodges, Reagan Hood, Ryen Hood, Jayden James, Eddie Kern, Pertasia Kidd, Nehriah, Emeris Stewart, E'lonna Webster; 2nd Grade: Dariunna Anderson, Erianna Burrell, Lyric Butler-Griffin, Hailey

Ellis, Deshone Houston, Harmoni Hurt, JoAnna Kern, Taraji Lawrence, Makailyn wise; 3rd Grade: Jayden Clay, Kyriana Common, Da'Naejah Finger, Marcus Guyton, Coryana Hughes, DeKeidra Huston, Marvell Jackson, Jeffery Jefferson, Landen Jones, Kristy Lewis, Tytianna Luckett, Jarmarius Mitchell, La'Jerrica Moore, Latrell Owens, Demarion Smith, Brayden Tyes; 4th Grade: Taylor Carrier, Schmarion Foster,

Ky'Rihanna Hightower, Peyton Huntley, Andrew Pe-Mackynzie Roby; 5th Grade: Branch, Darrell Creasy, Jayvian Davis, Christian Harrell, Dustin Harrell, Kendrick Hodges, Hailey Hurt, Jabari Patterson, Yakenya Roberson, Donel Robinson, Mon-Kindergarten: Christian tavious Thomas, Kanysia Winters, Kaydin Winters; 6th Grade: RKayla Brice, Terrence Griffin-Butler, Kayla Carrier, Antwon Common, Makiya Guyton, Rashaylia Hood, Ladanian Hughes, Jekiria Jefferson, Nathan Lewis, Patrick Mitchell, Tamario Montgomery, Keannan Palmer, Frederick Roby, Mariah Thomas, Desmond Wellman, Mercedes Winters; 7th Grade: Jada Clay, Victavious Dawson, Madison Dixon, Tamara Haynes, Elyshah Huntley, Malasia Johnson, Laquita Jones, Elrold

Landfair, Frank London, Ma- Joshua Frizell, Amos Hightkiaya Meads, Dekyra Mitch- ower, Paige Huntley, Dwaun ell, Ed Stewart Jr., Arkiya Montgomery, Da'Kharius Sutherland, Beyonce' Web- Smith, Jakierra Steverson, ster, Kenneth Williams; 8th Ricky Webster, Tracia Web-Grade: Tyquarius Blair, Ka- ster, Dannie Whitt, Stepheny miyah Boyd, Keyon Carrier, Wordlow.

Oct. 26 Players of the Week H. C. Central **CHCS Pacey** Decoria **Banks** Thompson

SENIOR ATHLETE SCORED 4 TD'S. 2 RUSHING, 1 RECEIVING & 1 - 94 YD. INTERCEPTION RETURN

JUNIOR RUNNING BACKER/ LINEBACKER 1 RUSHING **TOUCHDOWN & DOUBLE DIGIT TACKLES**

Support your local schools



Cindy **UNITED STATES SENATE**



To continue our incredible momentum, you have to get your family, your friends... get out and vote Republican. **Vote for Cindy Hyde-Smith.**

PRESIDENT DONALD J. TRUMP

VOTE NOVEMBER 6

County voters head to the nolls on Tuesday

E		L ELECTION BALLOT	
E		S COUNTY	
E		vember 6, 2018	
E	Precino	t: 1 Acona	
E	TO VOTE: YOU MUST DARKEN THE OVAL () C	DMPLETELY. USE ONLY A #2 PENCIL OR DARK PI	EN.
E		felt tip pen or red pencil!	
E		ke a mistake, you may request a new ballot.	
	For United States	NONPARTISAN JUDICIAL ELECTION	NS
E	Senate Vote for ONE		
E	,	For Court Of Appeals	
	O David Baria	Vote for ONE	
	Republic	an	lonpartisa
R	Opanny Bedwell Libertan	Eric Charles Hawkins	
	○ Shawn O'Hara Refo	Ceola James	lonpartisa
E	◯ Write-in	Deporati MicDollaid	lonpartisa
	SPECIAL ELECTION	<u> </u>	
×	For United States	For Chancery Court Judge	
п	Senate Vote for ONE	District 11-1 Place 1 Vote for ONE	
×	Vote for ONE		
н	○ Tobey Bernard Bartee	CRODERT G. Clark, III	Vonpartisa
	◯ Mike Espy	◯ <u>Write-in</u>	
	○ Cindy Hyde-Smith	For Chancery Court Judge	
×	○ Chris McDaniel	District 11 Place 3 Vote for ONE	
	○ Write-in		
	For US House Of Representatives	James C. Walker	Nonpartis
	2nd Congressional District	<u> Write-in</u>	
	Vote for ONE	For Circuit Court Judge	
	○ Bennie G. Thompson Demo	District 21 Vote for ONE	
	○ Irving Harris Rei	orm)	
	○ Troy Ray	Jannie W. Lewis-Diackillon	Nonpartis
	○ Write-in	Write-in	
_ [F BALLOT	

With the November 6 Election Day less than a week away Holmes County voters are making up their minds over the new comers and incumbents alike running for public office. United States positions for Senate and House of Representatives along with Mississippi Court of Appeals are up for popular vote. Uncontested offices in Holmes County are Chancery Court Judges and Circuit Court Judge. Pictured above is a sample election ballot. (Photo by Holmes County Circuit Clerk's Office)

PAID FOR BY CINDY HYDE-SMITH FOR U.S. SENATE