# Academic Excellence of the Class of 2020

# WRITING SKILLS

#### Proficient **On-Demand Writing**

Sara Kathleen Beaver Katlvn Nicole Black Andrew Robert Boswell Autumn Shai Brown Aaron Dante Ciccoli Taylor Clayton Denigue Clark Dakota Wavne Cooper Chelsie Rose Crabtree Trev Michael Curry William Hunter Devine Havleigh Diane Dixon Kaitlyn Elizabeth Duff Jaelyn Nicole Duncan Katie Gail Fleming Nathaniel Allen Grut Abby Rose Huffman Kevlee Sunshine Jackson Destiny Fave Johnson Abbigail Ruth Jones Justin Kim Jillian Chun Elise Kruse Madeline Rose Lindauer Madelyn Grace Payne Mason Kelly Lee Potts Skylar Olivia Probus

Zion Alexander Reeves Hannah Marie Rice Savana Jean Richards **Destiny Rae Roberts** Matthew Steven Schroeder Skve Ann Shultz Bennett Conner Sinnett Jonah Thomas Sisk Halev Marie Smith Shelby Lynn Staples Trenton Anthony Thomas Jackson Bradlev Turner-Coon Jessica Renee Wells Caleb Isac Wethington Kadie Brook Wilcox

### Distinguished **On Demand Writing**

Pevton Danielle Bozarth Rebecca Jo Estes Yeeun (Sylvia) Han Kennedy Michelle Lucas Gregory Hamilton Sinnett Savannah Kaye Swihart Jessica Anna Marie Wilson

## 6 or More Dual Credit (B or Higher)

Kaitlyn Nicole Black Cameron Grace Blan Michael Dewayne Blan Peyton Danielle Bozarth Hunter Iva Chase Brown Dakota Wavne Cooper **Tristan James Cox** Morgan Elizabeth Curry Trey Michael Curry Hayleigh Diane Dixon Kaitlyn Elizabeth Duff Jaelyn Nicole Duncan Eric Collin Elder **Rebecca Jo Estes Bailey Grace Hall** Yeeun (Sylvia) Han Justin Kim

Jillian Chun Elise Kruse Christian Chase Laslie Madeline Rose Lindauer Kennedy Michelle Lucas Dylan Michael O'Bryan Mason Kelly Lee Potts Hannah Mae Powers Zion Alexander Reeves Hannah Marie Rice Skye Ann Shultz **Gregory Hamilton Sinnett** Jonah Thomas Sisk Haley Marie Smith Savannah Kaye Swihart Trenton Anthony Thomas Jessica Renee Wells **Trevor Atticus Winningham** 

# Scholarship Award Winners

- Kentucky Farm Bureau Scholarship Andrew Hagman
- Robert N. Hood Scholarship Morgan Curry
- Hancock County Chamber of Commerce Mason Potts. Kaitlyn Black, Emma Wilson, Haley Smith
- Labor Management Federal Credit Union Svlvia Han. Baley Payne, Kiera Duncan, Hallie Singleton, Shelby Harpenau
- Hancock County Homemakers Haley Smith
- Bay and Betty Keown Memorial Athletic Scholarship -
- Hallie Singleton, Madeline Lindauer, Shelby Harpenau House Insurance Services Scholarship - Morgan Curry
- Wayne Brown Memorial Scholarship Peyton Bozarth
- Emmick Eyecare Scholarship Keylee Jackson
- Peggy McDaniel Memorial Scholarship Karina Baraias
- Gemini Scholarship Hallie Singleton
- John D. Puckett Memorial Scholarship Haley Smith
- Patty and Leroy Lamar Scholarship Sylvia Han
- Cheri Burbach Memorial Scholarship Madelvn Pavne. Emma Wilson
- Knights of Columbus Scholarship Morgan Curry
- Tommy and Vivian Keown Scholarship Hallie Singleton
- Basil Veach Memorial Scholarship Dakota Cooper
- Class of '71 Memorial Scholarship Haley Smith
- Kraftcor Federal Credit Union Savana Richards. Alesha Newton, Andrew Hagman, Cameron Blan
- Hancock County Health Coalition Hannah Powers. **Ralev** Pavne
- Lois Kennedy Memorial Scholarship Abby Huffman
- Hancock County PTO Scholarship Mason Potts. **Rebecca Estes**
- HCHS Boys Basketball Trey Curry, Mason Potts, Zion Reeves, Zach Arnold, Colin Elder
- HCHS Girls Basketball Kiera Duncan, Abby Huffman, Madeline Lindauer

This is not the final list of scholarship winners. When it is made available it will be published in the Clarion and on the School District Website.

# **Industry Certification**

Zachary Lloyd Arnold Chase Nathaniel Haycraft Izaha Michael Masters Dylan Michael O'Bryan Matthew Steven Schroeder Garv Lee Trumbo Dakota Blain Wheatley Christopher Lee Woodward

# **Proficient on Science Exam**

Autumn Shai Brown Aaron Dante Ciccoli Tristan James Cox Trey Michael Curry Havleigh Diane Dixon **Rebecca Jo Estes** Nathaniel Allen Grut Yeeun (Sylvia) Han Justin Kim Jillian Chun Elise Kruse Hailie Alexis LaMar

Madeline Rose Lindauer Kennedy Michelle Lucas Aiden McCall Mittleberg Madelvn Grace Pavne Hannah Mae Powers Hannah Marie Rice Savana Jean Richards Skye Ann Shultz Gregory Hamilton Sinnett Savannah Kaye Swihart **Trevor Alex Wheatley** 



These Academic Excellent pages of the HCHS Class of 2020 are sponsored by Domtar and The Hancock County Board of Education



#### 2 or more Qualifying **AP** Scores Yeeun (Svlvia) Han

Cumulative Unweighted GPA of 4.0

Jillian Chun Elise Kruse Kennedy Michelle Lucas

## 4-H Cord

Cameron Grace Blan Michael Dewayne Blan Aaron Dante Ciccoli Andrew Joseph Hagman Mason Kelly Lee Potts

## 3 years or more Perfect attendance

Carlos Ochoa 4 Years Trevor Winningham 3 years

# Principle's Award

Svlvia Han

**FBLA Cords** 

Jillian Kruse Kennedy Lucas Kaitlyn Black Morgan Curry Savannah Swihart Trey Curry Mason Potts Casey Baize Kaitlyn Duff Mark Nugent Havleigh Dixon