Record-Herald

Bection

Weather Record | 01-04|01-05|01-06|01-07|01-08

High 46.3 50.9 32.2 17.1 45.6 48.5 36.3

Low 18.8 32.1 13 7.6 9.2 28.4 16.8

Prec 0 0 0.31 0 0 1.76 0

Reporting period for each day runs from midnight to midnight. Statistics from Kentucky Mesonet's Bengal Station.

4 Pages, Greensburg Record-Herald, Wednesday, January 12, 2022



Members of the Summersville Volunteer Fire Department attend their annual awards banquet Saturday, January 8.

Summersville VFD Awards Banquet



Summersville Volunteer Fire Department board members elected for the year 2022 include front row from left, 1st Vice President Matt Goodin, 2nd Vice President David Patterson, Secretary Michael Adkins, Gerald Ford, and Michael Lobb. Back row from left, Steve Lewis, Josh Corbin, Luther Dial, Josh Riggle, and David R. Milby. Absent from photo, President Robert Smith, and Treasurer Tom Noe.



The 2022 Summersville Volunteer Fire Dept. officers include from left front row: Assistant Chief Michael Adkins, Chief Matt Goodin, Training officer, Todd Price, Captain Josh Riggle. Back row from left: First Lieutenant Josh Corbin, Second Lieutenant Chris Mast, and Safety officers Drew Wilson and Andy Milby.



John Milby, left, received the Community Service Award from training officer Todd Price and Chief Matt Goodin.



Nathaniel Milby was honored with the 2021 Firefighter of the Year by Chief Matt Goodin at the annual awards banquet Saturday.



Andy Milby, left, was recognized by training officer Todd Price as having the most training hours in 2021 by a firefighter - 108.

Cindy Penick, right, was presented the 2021 Honorary Fire Chief Award by Chief Matt Goodin.





Stop by 205 South Main Street or go to **Ctbi.com** to apply for a home loan.

Competitive fixed and variable interest rates

Our lobby and drive through hours are 8-4 CDT Monday-Thursday, 8-4:30 Friday, 8-11 Saturday



Greensburg | 205 South Main St. | 270-932-7464

www.ctbi.com

