## The Clinton Courier

## **Chandler receives Trucking Foundation scholarship**



Special to The Clinton Courier

Drew Chandler of Clinton was among the recent recipients of the Mississippi Trucking Association Foundation Scholarship. The recipients were honored at a ceremony in Jackson. Pictured (I to r) are, front row: Joseph Sharp of Canton (H. Dean Cotten Endowment), Luke Stephens of Amory, Connor Stevens of Yazoo City, Katherine Willis of Union, Camille Russell of Brandon, Kadence Banaka of Brandon, Madeleine Boykin of Laurel, Isabella Reynolds of Madison, James Floyd, II of Magee and Caroline McKinney of Jackson; and back row: Amyia Mackey of Hazlehurst, Joseph Anthony of Jackson, Andrew Tapscott of Madison, Austin Savell of Madison, John Long of Saltillo, Colby Moore of Carthage, Austin Russell of Brandon, Blake Breaux of Hattiesburg, Drew Chandler of Clinton, William Evans of Madison, Logan McBrayer of Saltillo, Hayden Lassiter of Rienzi and Emily Maroney of Brandon. The primary objective of the Foundation is to promote educational projects related to the trucking industry and provide scholarships to deserving students who have ties to the trucking industry and that are enrolled in scholastic endeavors.



