## Miss Tator Tot Receives Crown On Friday











Every five and six year old that enters the Miss Tator Tot contest is a winner. Every contestant receives a participation trophy and a chance to ride on the float during the parade on Saturday at 1:30 p.m.

Prior to the pageant, the young girls take part in the information session and interviews. At this time, they are judged on poise, general knowledge, manners and responses.

## **CONTEST RULES**

Contestants must be 5-6 years of age as of September 1, 2023, and must live within and/or be enrolled in Barnesville School District. Judging is based on an interview, as well as modeling of "potato sack" attire and party

The finale to the contest takes place on the main stage on Friday, August 25 at 5:00 p.m. During Friday's contest, the girls

model a "potato sack" creation and also a party dress. Each year the girls steal the hearts of the audience. The main stage on Front Street is the place to be on Friday.

Miss Tator Tot is sponsored by Carlson & Associates.

## Don't Be A Couch Potato... **Come To Barnesville's Potato Days**



- FAMILY AND **SPORTS**
- ACUPUNCTURE

**CHIROPRACTIC** 

- NUTRITIONAL **ASSESSMENTS**
- FULL LINE **EXERCISE FACILITY**

423 Front St N • Barnesville 218-354-2148

www.barnesvillechiro.com



• Preventative chiropractic care plans with reduced cost of **Barnesville Fitness memberships** and discount on nutritional supplements.

**WELLNESS PLAN** 

- Spinal rehabilitation programs to help manage and prevent lower back pain, hip and knee pain, chronic neck pain and headaches.
- Postural control rehabilitation to prevent spinal arthritis and degeneration.



## Past Winners Of The **Miss Tator Tot Contest**

Alisha Osten 1994 2008 Rylan Schumacher **Emily Schiele** 2009 Tessa Baker 1995 Tessa Thompson 2010 Avery White 1996 Breanna Carlson Kyla Andvik 1997 2011 1998 Mary Schindler 2012 Ava Schilling Nicole Halverson Sierra Seefeldt 1999 2013 2000 Jasmine Meyer Claire Scheffler 2014 2001 Christine Stubstad 2015 Lucy Sytsma 2002 Isabelle Tonsfeldt Ava Huesman 2016 2003 Heather Johnson 2017 Carly Orvik Gabriella Ridgeway 2004 Randee Hamman 2018 2005 Emma Vold 2019 Olivia Schmitz 2006 Maggie Stahl 2021 Ruby Hough 2007 Elizabeth Peppel 2022 Freya Newmann