5K Run/Walk Now To Include Color Run

Jaynie (Herbranson) Halvorson, an extremely impactful and inspirational community member who had a passion for running and chaired our race for many years.

Halvorson 5K event is sponsored by Anytime Fitness. The starting gun will be fired at 8:00 a.m. on Saturday morning, August 27. The course winds around scenic Blue

This race honors the memory of Eagle Lake and then continues out on country roads at the edge of Barnesville, through the course through town and back to Blue Eagle Lake again.

The Color Run is about one-The Jaynie (Herbranson) half mile around Blue Eagle Lake and begins at 9:30 a.m., following the 5K. One can run the distance or run/walk the one-half mile. It is a family event to be enjoyed by





is \$25 per person and due prior to August 10, 2023. Any registrations received after the August 10 date or day of race are not guaranteed a t-shirt.

There is a \$10 charge for the color run unless you participated in the 5K run/walk. Then the cost is only \$5 to participate. The color run is a new event for 2023.

that at www.potatodays.com

Check-in will be held from 7:15-7:45 a.m. at the Blue Eagle Lake Lion's Picnic Shelter, located on the corner of Fifth Avenue NE and Eighth Street

For more information contact Laura and Brady Jorud 218-329-



Let our experts create your next project!

23062 Hwy 34 • Barnesville 218 493-4470

Welcome To Potato Days!

Past Winners Of The **5K Run Contest**

	5K MALES	5K FEMALES
996	Mick Bedore	Jill Field
997	Gabe Arntson	Karen Thompson
998	Casey Miller	Katie Cook
001	Tom Clow	Jill Field
002	Daryl Hegerle	Jill Field
003	Aaron Hill	Lisa Remark
004	Aaron Hill	Heather Smith
005	Mark Nosal	Amy Mackner
006	Aaron Hill	Heather Smith
007	Aaron Hill	Tracy Dorval
800	Dustin Lillegaadd	Meg Grindall
009	Aaron Hill	Heather Smith
010	Aaron Hill	Tracy Dorval
011	Tayler Aarness	Jill Murray
012	Cory Bellefeulle	Tonya Holte
013	Sean McGuire	Tonya Holte
014	Kyle Braun	Pilar Dritz
015	Glen Mastel	Tonya Hass
016	Rod Janikula	Tonya Arndt
017	Tyler Walsh	Taylor Jansen
018	Parker Philips	Karie Martinson
019	Winners Not Available	
021	Winners Not Available	
022	Brenden	Linsday Rotz